Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2020 Regional Tournaments

Tennessee Regional Dates and Team Limits

The dates are tentative as of 9/5/2019

Site

Tournament Date

Maximum Number of Teams per Division

Chattanooga State
Dr. Ian Beck
Ian.Beck@@chattanoogastate.edu
(423) 697-2550 (office)
2/22/2020 12
Christian Brothers
Dr. Andrew Diener
Department of Mathematics
650 East Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104-5581 adiener@cbu.edu
2/22/2020 14
Columbia State Community College
Dr. Leah Martin, Chemistry
1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN 38401
(615) 465-5751
lmartin22@columbiastate.edu
2/22/2020 12 (B only)
East Tennessee State University
Dr. Gary Henson
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Box 70652
Johnson City, TN 37614
(423) 439-6906
HENSONG@mail.etsu.edu
3/7/2020 10
Lee University
Allison Sneed, Chemistry
1120 North Ocoee Street
Cleveland, TN 37320
(423) 614-8335
asneed@leeuniversity.edu
2/29/2020 8
Middle Tennessee State
Dr. Pat Patterson
patricia.patterson@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5085
2/22/2020 14
Nashville State Community College
Dr. Sarah Roberts
sarah.roberts@nscc.edu
Will not be hosting in 2020
Southwest Tennessee Community College
Dr. Evan McHugh, Director
ejmchugh@southwest.tn.eduDr. Marjorie Rothschild, Assistant Director
mrothschild@southwest.tn.edu
2/29/2020 16
Tennessee State
Sherrill Toranstoran@tustate.edu
3/7/2020 14
Tennessee Tech
Carlos Galindo
Oakley STEM Center
Cookeville, TN 38505
(931) 372-6599
cgalindo@tntech.edu
2/29/2020 12
Volunteer State Campus Not Available 2019 (Renovation Process)

 

Elementary Science Olympiad Competition

Dates tentative as of 9/7/2019

Site

Tournament Date

Chattanooga State
Dr. Ian Beck
Ian.Beck@@chattanoogastate.edu
(423) 697-2550 (office)
5/11/2020
Middle Tennessee State
Dr. Pat Patterson
patricia.patterson@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5085
5/2/2020
Northwest Middle School

Tracy Anderson
tracy.anderson@knoxschools.org
(865) 405-9037

5/9/2020