Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Preliminary Tournaments

Tennessee Preliminary Tournaments and Contact Information

All Tennessee preliminary tournaments will be hosted virtually based on the Mini SO model identified by National Science Olympiad. All teams will compete in preliminary tournaments in six fixed events each week for three weeks – Feb. 13, 20, and 27.

February 13 – 6 events

February 20 – 6 events

February 27 – 6 events

Go here for information on how to register your team.

 

Site

Tournament Date

Chattanooga State
Dr. Ian Beck
Ian.Beck@chattanoogastate.edu
(423) 697-2550 (office)
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Christian Brothers
Dr. Andrew Diener
Department of Mathematics
650 East Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104-5581 adiener@cbu.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Columbia State Community College
Dr. Leah Martin, Chemistry
1665 Hampshire Pike
Columbia, TN 38401
(615) 465-5751
lmartin22@columbiastate.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

East Tennessee State University
Dr. Gary Henson
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Box 70652
Johnson City, TN 37614
(423) 439-6906
HENSONG@mail.etsu.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Lee University
Allison Sneed, Chemistry
1120 North Ocoee Street
Cleveland, TN 37320
(423) 614-8335
asneed@leeuniversity.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Middle Tennessee State
Dr. Pat Patterson
patricia.patterson@mtsu.edu
(615) 898-5085
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Nashville State Community College
Dr. Sarah Roberts
sarah.roberts@nscc.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Southwest Tennessee Community College
Dr. Evan McHugh, Director
ejmchugh@southwest.tn.eduDr. Marjorie Rothschild, Assistant Director
mrothschild@southwest.tn.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Tennessee State
SherrillToranstoran@tnstate.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model

Tennessee Tech
Carlos Galindo
Oakley STEM Center
Cookeville, TN 38505
(931) 372-6599
cgalindo@tntech.edu
Feb 13, 20, 27

Mini SO model