Tennessee Science Olympiad

Tennessee Science Olympiad State Tournament

Join Us for the 2015 TN Science

Olympiad Coaches Work Shop



The Sixth Annual Science Olympiad Coaches Workshop at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville will be held Saturday, September 26, 2015 from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. The workshop will be held in Greve Hall located at 821 Volunteer Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37916. Registration fee for each attendee is $25.

The morning session will cover the different aspects of building events which apply to both the B and C divisions. The afternoon sessions are divided into B and C events that are returning after an absence of many years. We have also scheduled sessions on continuing events where the tournament judges felt that student performance could be improved.

Participants will receive a certificate of participation or another form of verification that can be used to obtain in-service credit. Please check with your schools to determine nature of verification needed.

A continental breakfast and lunch will be provided.

Free parking will be available in Volunteer Hall Parking Garage located at 1549 White Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37916.

A complete program for this year’s workshop will be posted to the website once finalized.

Nita Ganguly, State Tournament Director

 For more information:  2015 Flyer for Coaches Workshop

Registration Form:  2015 TN SciOly Coaches Workshop Registration Form

Program:  2015 Coaches Workshop Program



2016 TN Science Olympiad State Tournament

April 9, 2016

University of Tennesssee

Knoxville Campus

More information will be posted as it is available.




The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.