Skip to content

Board of Directors Membership

Tournament Directors

David Stanislawski

Dr. David Stanislawski, President
Chattanooga State Community College
Mathematics and Sciences Division
4501 Amnicola Hwy.
Chattanooga, TN 37406
(423) 697-3119
David.Stanislawski@chattanoogastate.edu

 

Pat Patterson

Dr. Pat Patterson, Secretary
Middle Tennessee State University
Department of Chemistry
1301 East Main Street
MTSU Box 68
Murfreesboro, TN 37132
(615) 898-5085
ppatters@mtsu.edu

Dr. Gary Henson
East Tennessee State University
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Box 70652
Johnson City, TN 37614
(423) 439-6906
HENSONG@mail.etsu.edu

Andrew Diener

Dr. Andrew Diener
Christian Brothers University
Department of Mathematics
650 East Parkway South
Memphis, TN 38104-5581
adiener@cbu.edu

 

Dr. Phil Clifford
Volunteer State Community College
Math & Science Division
Environmental Science
1480 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066-1480
(615) 230-3250 (office)
Philip.clifford@volstate.edu

Dr. Tom Ekman
Volunteer State Community College
Math & Science Division
Chemistry
1480 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066-1480
(615) 230-3357 (office)
(615) 403-2587 (cell)
Thomas.Ekman@volstate.edu

Dr. Bornface Gunsaru
Chattanooga State Community College
Chemistry
4501 Amnicola Hwy.
Chattanooga, TN 37406
(423) 697-3229 (office)
(503) 913-2557 (cell)
Bornface.gunsaru@chattanoogastate.edu

Dr. Morvarid Bejnood
Natural and Behavioral Sciences
Pellissippi State Community College
10915 Hardin Valley Road
P.O. Box 22990
Knoxville, TN 37933
(865) 694-6452
mbejnood@pstcc.edu

Lori West
Biology
Lee University
1120 North Ocoee Street
Cleveland, TN 37320
(423) 614-8335
lwest@leeuniversity.edu

Dr. S. Keith Hargrove
Tennessee State University
Dean, College of Engineering
Mech. & Mfg. Engineering Dept.
3500 John A. Merritt Blvd
Nashville, TN 37209
(615) 963-5401 (office)
skhargrove@tnstate.edu

Catherine Armwood
Engineering
Tennessee State University
3500 John A Merritt Blvd.
Nashville, TN 37209
(615) 963-5416
carmwood@tnstate.edu

Dr. Nita Ganguly
The University of Tennessee
VolsTeach
Knoxville, TN 37996-3391
(865) 974-3541
nganguly@utk.edu

Sally Pardue
Director, STEM Center
Tennessee Tech University
1 William L Jones Drive
Cookeville, TN 38505
(931) 372-6573
spardue@tntech.edu

Coach Representatives

Lori Klukowski
St. Rose of Lima
Murfreesboro, TN
(615) 594-3085
lklukowski@saintrose.org

Jason Miller
Friendship Christian School
5400 Coles Ferry Pike
Lebanon, TN 37087
(615) 449-1573 x203 (office)
(615) 445-5522 (cell)
jmiller@friendshipchristian.org

Sandra Corry
Explorers Homeschool Academy
6352 Wilder Rd
Hixson, TN 37343
(423) 870-3315 (home)
(423) 280-0491 (cell)
corrys@epbfi.com

Tracy Baldwin
Seymour High School
Seymour, TN 37865
(865) 405-9037
supersciwoman@yahoo.com

Bill Kenny
billkenny@harperdealerships.com

George Richardson
White Station High School
Memphis, TN 38117
(901) 647-0636 (cell)
GM_Richardson@yahoo.com

Advisory Board: Other Education, Business, and Community Representatives

Bob Fabian
(865) 584-1023 (home)
(865) 207-6971 (cell)
robert.fabian@att.net

Ms. Nancy Morris
Volunteer State Community College
Math and Science Division
1480 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066-1480
Nancy.Morris@volstate.edu

State Farm Insurance
2500 Memorial Blvd.
Murfreesboro, TN  37131

Dr. Stan Guffey
Division of Biology
The University of Tennessee
342 Hesler Biology Building And Greenhouse
1406 Circle Drive
Knoxville, Tennessee  37996
sguffey@utk.edu

Dr. Geraldine Farmer
gerrefarmer@bellsouth.net

Dr. Jim Kelly
Pellissippi State Community College
jkelley@pstcc.edu

Dr. Mandy Carter-Lowe
Columbia State Community College
mcarterlowe@Columbiastate.edu

Tennessee Science Olympiad
College of Arts & Sciences

TN Science Olympiad State Tournament
University of Tennessee
501 McClung Tower
Knoxville, TN 37996-0450
Office: 865-974-2467 Fax: 865-974-0965 Email: nganguly@utk.edu Email: beelerd@utk.edu
Follow us on: Follow us on Facebook

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.